Mar. 25th, 2004

Dream

Mar. 25th, 2004 08:50 am
bookofmirrors: (Eye)
Let me preface this by saying that I've had lots of dreams lately, but have usually opted for the lazy choice of lounging around in bed until the dream has mostly left me. This has been happening since I was at my parents' house in Indiana. Typically, I dream there, for whatever reason. I've had some of my most profound dreams there, in fact. But for some reason, I've continued to have them since I got home.

Last night's seemed more worthy of writing down, though. )

Eep?

Mar. 25th, 2004 10:22 am
bookofmirrors: (Fire)
I can't decide if I've just done something very stupid, or very pro-active and self-affirming.

A little background... )
bookofmirrors: (Thoughtful)
Most of the dreams I've had lately I really don't remember at all, but now that I'm kinda thinking about it, and I apparently have some free time on my hands, I'll write down the ones I remember (what I remember of them).

We interrupt this post to note that I JUST received a phonecall from Shoreham, the people who haven't paid me yet. The chick I've mostly been talking to wanted to know my social security number, date of birth, and tax exemptions, so she could put me back in the system. Something I thought she'd done Tuesday, while I was there. On one hand, I should be pleased that the ball seems to be rolling. On the other, I'm ticked that it took this long, took the leverage I pulled, and that it wasn't done DAYS ago when it SHOULD have been done, and when I THOUGHT it was done to begin with. Putting me in the system doesn't really do much for getting my back pay. Just for getting pay in the future. Grrr...


Anyway, the dreams... )

Shoreham has called me twice more as I've been writing this entry, getting various information to put me back in the system. I hope they don't think that anything short of placing a (good!) paycheck in my hands will get me back there, 'cause it won't.

I'm gonna look back a few entries, 'cause I think I may have already posted the other dream I'm thinking of. If not, I'll do it in a separate entry.
bookofmirrors: (Eye)
Hmmmm... it would seem that today might just end up being a feast day in my journal entries. If that's the case, it will make the work thing all worthwhile.

Anway, I apparently haven't posted that other dream, so here goes.

Kinda weird and creepy )
bookofmirrors: (Default)
I keep forgetting to mention this...

Hey, [livejournal.com profile] keiracaitlyn! I got your message, but deleted the original email, and then couldn't find where to reply to about the daily meta cards. I figured once I got caught up, I'd have you start posting mine again, but I keep forgetting to mention it.

So, couldja, pretty please, all 7 days?

I'd totally appreciate it!

xoxo
bookofmirrors: (Default)
It would seem, then, that today is my day to make allsortsa entries.

So be it. It's long fucking overdue, anyway.

Let the show begin.
bookofmirrors: (Default)
First of all, he SUCKS!!!!

I say this 'cause I just found out the specs on his new computer and I'm jealous beyond words.

Hmmph.

Anyway, that's not what I wanted to write about. Just something I noticed a while back, and wanted to comment on. Plus, I told him I was gonna make an LJ entry regarding him, and this would be it. :)

When we all moved in together (even before, really), we had all talked about (well, we kinda disincluded [livejournal.com profile] liljuice, 'cause that would just be weird) how none of us really had any problems with any of the rest of us sleeping together. However, we didn't wanna force things, 'cause the energy has just never been there, or been right, or whatever. Flirting has occured, off and on, for years between pretty much all of us (including [livejournal.com profile] liljuice), but nothing has ever come of it.

The night before I left for Indiana just recently, I knocked on his door ([livejournal.com profile] simplysakka wasn't home... don't remember where she was... Savannah, maybe?), 'cause I had something I wanted to deliver to the room. I think I had some kleenexes or something. Whatever. Anyway, I set them down, and he said something to the effect of that I could come in if I wanted to, that he didn't bite. (I think the obvious follow-up was left unspoken, but certainly felt). I didn't think much of this, 'cause it's part of the normal household repertoire, and my mind was kinda elsewhere, and I was eager to get to bed with [livejournal.com profile] blckwngdorcl (who, if I recall correctly, made it worth my while), so I said something to that effect and left the room.

Something about it lingered with me, though, and I was still thinking about it while curled up in bed with [livejournal.com profile] blckwngdorl.

Finally, it hit me. The energy had been there. Right then, in that moment, I could have slept with him, with all that entails. Of course, by the time I figured that out, I was comfortably ensconsed on bed with my husband, and felt kinda awkward about going in and saying something to the effect of, "Hey, I just realized I wouldn't mind having sex with you tonight? Was I imagining that that was mutual?" Seemed kinda silly, and I still did have a plane to catch the next day, and I was just plain sleepy, comfortable, and lazy, so I never really did that.

Haven't really mentioned it to him, either. Maybe I'll send him a hyperlink if [livejournal.com profile] simplysakka doesn't get to it first. ;)
bookofmirrors: (Default)
Since I appear to be in this mood, I just wanted to make a bit of a disclaimer/verification.

Many of the entries I hope to be making in the next several hours are MONTHS old, and have been kicking around in my head for a very long time. They may or may not be relevant to any current situation, and may or may not be how I still feel about any particular thing.

However, I do tend to do things such that I never really fully process something until I get it down on paper, so, even if things aren't necessarily current, or even accurate anymore (and I'm not going to bother to say if either is the case, except in this post), they still need to be said, at least for my own processing.

Anyway, I'm gonna go grab something to eat, and then I'll start typing. :)
bookofmirrors: (Thoughtful)
[livejournal.com profile] simplysakka makes me crazy.

But it's not about her, really. )

I make me crazy.

*Sigh*

Mar. 25th, 2004 04:03 pm
bookofmirrors: (Thoughtful)
Y'know, I've been holding back that entry for a long time. Mostly out of a fear of hurting [livejournal.com profile] simplysakka, even after I warned her I was going to make such an entry. Like, months ago.

And, now that I've written it, it wasn't nearly as cathartic as I was hoping it would be.

This could be for one of two reasons.

1 - I have enough distance from it now, since it's been so long since it first popped into my head, that I've been able to effectively shield myself from it.

2 - (and I sincerely hope that this is the case) I've had a lot of time to process it, both consciously and subconsciously, and I've actually gone deeper into that than I realize, and I really didn't NEED the entry as much as I thought I did.

Well, be that as it may, I'm gonna take a short break.

Profile

bookofmirrors: (Default)
BookOfMirrors

January 2017

S M T W T F S
123 4567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 08:47 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios