Mar. 30th, 2003

Dream

Mar. 30th, 2003 05:11 am
bookofmirrors: (Default)
Another obnoxiously long dream I had )

Musings

Mar. 30th, 2003 09:40 am
bookofmirrors: (Default)
I'm sitting here, with my back killing me, the aftermath of a deep massage yesterday. My therapist was basically having a fundraiser, with suggested donations and various services offered, so I took advantage, since it seemed like a good cause. (Anyone interested, let me know, and I'll send you the flyer.) I'm supposed to be drinking a lot of water, so I can detox, which I'm trying to do. I have some detox tea, too, so I'm drinking that, also.

I'm getting clear signals that I'm supposed to be dealing with some of my past relationships. I originally thought it was just Fig. I've been thinking about him more often lately, but later, I got something a bit more obvious. I had given a bunch of books away to Christa, so she could sell them, and apparently, when she went through them, she found a receipt, which she gave back to me. It was a receipt from my old landlord in Bourbonnais, with Fig's and my names on it. I figured I was kinda getting the inkling before, but this was the slap in the face.

But I'm still unclear as to how to go about this. I mean, what am I supposed to do, call him? I know how to get in contact with him; in fact, I have several ways I could do it. But I'm supposed to call him up out of the blue, and tell him that the gods are giving me signals to contact him? Or even if I don't say that, I'm still calling him with no apparent provocation after not speaking to him in almost 3 years. So, I'm kinda just gonna leave it be for now. I'm hoping that when the time is "right", I'll get a sudden urge to pick up the phone, or whatnot. I suppose, in the meantime, I need to deal with my own feelings about the whole situation. Which, maybe, is all that's supposed to happen, now that I think of it.

Also, the dream I posted earlier makes me wonder if I need to do any work regarding Leo. Now, granted, just before I moved down here, I re-connected with him after 5 years, and that went well. We seem to understand each other better, and even though I think he's still bitter, I no longer am, and I'm comfortable with the decision I made. We get along now. In fact, he's contacted me (via IM) again recently, and I seem to enjoy talking to him, although we haven't gotten into any meaty discussions. We don't do anything sexual, at [livejournal.com profile] blckwngdorcl's request. That, and he wouldn't tell his wife, who hates my guts, not, I get the impression, 'cause her husband was hurt by the big bad ex-wife, but because she fears what he (still) feels for me. I used to really not give a fuck if I fucked married men behind their wives' backs. What they did was of no concern to me. But, [livejournal.com profile] isarma said something once that struck me. "If they aren't proud to be fucking me, and wanting to tell the world, then I'm not interested in fucking them." I'm still not sure I really give a fuck about the morals of it, but that idea appeals to me. And also puts a whole new light on my "secret" relationship with Fig.

I really don't have much more to say about this. Not quite sure where to go from here about all of it, but just wanted to get it down on virtual paper.
bookofmirrors: (Default)
click to find out if you are obsessed!

I took this quiz JUST so [livejournal.com profile] simplysakka would notice and take it! Hee hee hee

Profile

bookofmirrors: (Default)
BookOfMirrors

January 2017

S M T W T F S
123 4567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 10:25 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios