bookofmirrors: (Default)
[personal profile] bookofmirrors
With all the upheaval at work, I've been neglecting my magickal/personal development.

Well, actually... Hmmm... seems to me that the whole fiasco has actually done a great deal to work on my personal development, now that I think of it. Certainly the last post would attest to that. And, by the way, I haven't given [livejournal.com profile] profundis any credit for helping me see a lot of those things, and he definitely deserves it. :)

But, that's not what I meant.

I finally confessed to [livejournal.com profile] elorie that I hadn't really been meditating outside of her house, and she assigned me the task of doing it every other day. Which, I honestly thought I'd been doing, except I just counted the days and realized I'm a day behind. I didn't during the workshop, 'cause the whole weekend was kinda like one big meditation. I didn't go outside like I was supposed to, though. Too wet this week. But it's on my list of things to do. :)

I do find that I'm not as guilty about it as I usually am. I feel like a lot of the contemplating I've done lately, and the choices I'm making now are all part and parcel of the whole discovery of myself, which is what the meditation is all about, anyway. Of course, that doesn't mean I can blow it off, but I figure a different attitude about it is half the battle. I feel more likely to be able to gift myself with that self-discovery, which is a huge step for me.

One of the things I've decided is to stop putting off my education, as far as healing goes. I'm going to start taking the Core Energetics programs as soon as possible, and I'll find a way to pay for it somehow. If my dad, great, if not, it's going to have to happen anyway. The urge to be a part of the healing community is just too great, and I feel completely at odds with myself when I don't make myself a part of it. Perhaps going back to nursing as a profession will help, but I feel incongruous with that as well. Magickal versus mundane applies here, too. I'm also going to take the Seichem classes as soon as possible. The point is, I'm going to stop making excuses for why I can't, and just make it happen. I feel a tad selfish for this, 'cause [livejournal.com profile] blckwngdorcl very much wants to go back to school, too, and part of me doesn't CARE, and just wants to deal with my own stuff, regardless of whether he deals with his or not. Of course, I want him to be able to follow his path, too. I just don't want to wait to follow my own, is all. I don't think either of us should have to.

I can see this year is going to be a very interesting one. And it all started out so completely fucked up, too.



To the future! (insert Christopher Lloyd Back to the Future voice) :)

Date: 2003-03-01 07:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] elorie.livejournal.com
Practice some magic and envision you BOTH getting to follow your paths, instead of thinking in the pattern that it has to be either/or...which is really mainly a way for you to feel guilty about pursuing your path **grin** Manifest the best, baby.

I realized at lunch last Wednesday that my Personal Fairy Guide is....The Clue Fairy.

Among other things, this grants me the power to administer anti-guilt-trips. :D

All Hail the Clue Fairy

Date: 2003-03-02 03:53 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bookofmirrors.livejournal.com
Y'know, I can totally see you as the Clue Fairy. :)

And I like your idea.

Good Work

Date: 2003-03-02 06:26 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] blckwngdorcl.livejournal.com
I just wanted to say that I am happy to see that you are in fact thinking of the things YOU want for the future. I also wanted to say that I agree with elorie with the whole envisioning both of us and our future. I love you.

Profile

bookofmirrors: (Default)
BookOfMirrors

January 2017

S M T W T F S
123 4567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 09:26 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios