(Check with
fornorald for correct spelling on that. I think it's a trademarked term...)
Well, I'm in one of those moods. Those moods where I'm restless, but don't want to do anything. And, frankly, even if I did, we're broke, and
blckwngdorcl has the car tonight. So, either way, I'm fucked.
I think... and this is the first time this has ever come to me... that the reason I'm restless is 'cause I'm depressed and angry about the money situation. (See what I said about pot/kettle,
elorie? How fucking obvious is that ridiculous little revelation I just had? *sigh*) Anyway, I think that I'm depressed, deep down (who wouldn't be... and anyone who's studied that sort of thing knows that anger is just a mask for depression, anyway), but I don't want to go into the doldrums of that, and since I suck at anger, which is probably closer to what I'm feeling at this moment, I'm left with this irritable restlessness. I don't suppose it helps that I just made some coffee... but... mmmmm.... coffee... amaretto flavored. My favorite, next to the cinnamon nut struesel that I used to get from Gloria Jeans... although I often gave in to Frog and did the toasted almond creme. *sigh* I miss Frog. I miss those weekends, all of us sitting around, waking up every Sunday whenever we felt like it, curling up and watching The Real World, and drinking coffee. I always had good coffee, too. And I still make coffee the way Frog taught me to begin with - two Frog-sized handfuls of beans into the grinder. I've since learned that it's the same as where the silver ends in the grinder. To this day, I can never remember how much of the pre-ground stuff to use. Usually, I'll cheat by pouring the ground coffee into the grinder until it hits the right level. And I'm quite incapable (and have no desire to be capable) of making anything less than one whole pot of coffee at a time.
I'm rambling aren't I? Oh, well. Deal with it. I already warned you that I was in a mood. *ICP voice* Fuckoff!
See, I'm kinda in the mood to go off on a rant (worthy of
bulwerk), but that just ties in to the whole anger thing, and my body gets an inkling of that, and literally shuts down that response. I get an overwhelming sense of "why bother?", and I don't. (Bother, that is.)
See, there are a few things I could write about... the one that's closest to my mind right now is depressing, and I'd rather not go there, when I'm so close to that already. The quasi-ranty stuff, I'm just not in the mood for.
*sigh* I have nothing useful to say. We now return you to your regularly scheduled programming.
Well, I'm in one of those moods. Those moods where I'm restless, but don't want to do anything. And, frankly, even if I did, we're broke, and
I think... and this is the first time this has ever come to me... that the reason I'm restless is 'cause I'm depressed and angry about the money situation. (See what I said about pot/kettle,
I'm rambling aren't I? Oh, well. Deal with it. I already warned you that I was in a mood. *ICP voice* Fuckoff!
See, I'm kinda in the mood to go off on a rant (worthy of
See, there are a few things I could write about... the one that's closest to my mind right now is depressing, and I'd rather not go there, when I'm so close to that already. The quasi-ranty stuff, I'm just not in the mood for.
*sigh* I have nothing useful to say. We now return you to your regularly scheduled programming.
no subject
Date: 2004-07-28 05:18 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-07-28 05:21 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-07-29 07:34 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-07-29 09:25 pm (UTC)Blearg, on the other hand, is heavy on the annoyance.
I'm feeling very blearg right now.
no subject
Date: 2004-07-29 09:53 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-07-29 10:04 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-07-29 10:07 pm (UTC)