My Day

Jul. 14th, 2004 08:54 pm
bookofmirrors: (Aura)
[personal profile] bookofmirrors
Today was a very GOOD day.

Even though I was way psychotic. :)

The house is CLEAN. I am CLEAN. [livejournal.com profile] blckwngdorcl is CLEAN. And, now that that's all over with, my psychosis has abated.

I have temporary psychosis when I clean the house. Really. Ask anyone who lives with me, or has lived with me in the past.

In the past, it wasn't quite so bad. Everyone knew I was crazy about cleaning the house, and all I had to do (and did) was to storm out into the living room, out of the blue, and say, "Everybody get the fuck out, NOW. I'm about to clean the house. I'll turn the porch light on when it's safe to come back."

Keep in mind, this was in my days of not particularly asserting myself. But the house cleared in 5 minutes or less. I went on my little whirlwind spree, turned the light on, and everyone came home to a clean house, and I was over my psychosis by then. Mission accomplished.

Of course, now it's different. I can't exactly kick my current housemates out of the house. Oftentimes, they're with me when I clean. Poor creatures. When I clean with someone else, I not only subject them to my cleaning psychosis, I expect them to be just as psychotic about it. If they're not, I freak. Or try very hard not to. It's one of the few times that I say jump, and I don't expect someone to say "How high?". I expect them to be in the air before I finish the syllable. I'm completely unreasonable about it. And woe be to the person who gets in my way.

My sympathies to [livejournal.com profile] blckwngdorcl and [livejournal.com profile] liljuice. Who were big helps. Really. :)

Anyway, like I said, it's over, and everything is much better. I'm even in the process of making dinner. Pretty fuckin' scary, huh?

And... I got to hear [livejournal.com profile] fesser's voice today. There isn't an adjective for that.

Date: 2004-07-14 09:09 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] savage-rose.livejournal.com
You need to get your psychotic cleaning self over to my house. How are you at decluttering ;P

Date: 2004-07-14 09:31 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bookofmirrors.livejournal.com
lol Honestly, when I was broke as fuck, I actually thought I'd be good at cleaning other people's houses for money. So, I did it a couple of times, for friends.

I HATED it. I can't even express how much I hated it. The only thing that made it the LEAST bit bearable is that I loved these people dearly. Something I had to remind myself of almost constantly as I worked.

So, it's not something I do anymore. Fact is, I absolutely hate cleaning my own house, but I can't live in a filthy one, so... there ya go.

Date: 2004-07-15 01:09 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zydee.livejournal.com
I call it "the threshold of cleanliness".. that magic spot where you cross the line and MUST CLEAN EVERYTHING. Everybody has a different threshold. Mine is getting hit today. I'm going to buy a vaccuum cleaner, YAY ME.

I'm not a bad person to be around when I'm in cleaning mode; I'm happy to say my cowboy seems to share the same attitude about a clean house.

Cas

Profile

bookofmirrors: (Default)
BookOfMirrors

January 2017

S M T W T F S
123 4567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 09:26 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios