bookofmirrors: (Eye)
[personal profile] bookofmirrors
So, part of my dream was that my left eye was itching/hurting like crazy, and I'm running all over the place trying to find a mirror to see how bad it is.

I woke up to a pretty identical reality.

Joy. I match the WebMD pinkeye (conjunctivitis) symptoms perfectly. They confirmed my memory that I shouldn't go to work, and said I didn't need to go to the doctor, but I'm going anyway, for three reasons.

1. I want validation.
2. In case I'm wrong, I want the OK to go to work. (I'm wearing my work outfit there, just in case.)
3. We just changed names, de-franchised, and got a new charge nurse. Nothing's been said one way or the other, but I might need a doctor's note if I call out. I figure I'll be prepared.

Frankly, I'm not feeling like going to work. I feel pretty good except for my eye. Both eyes, actually, although my left is worse than my right - I figure I cross-contaminated them during my dream. I have a bit of a headache, kinda like the migraines I get, which I figure is a function of photosensitivity. But anything connected with my eyes tends to leave me uninterested in working around lasers all day. I mean, we wear the protective eyewear and such, but ...still.

I've felt singularly unmotivated lately. Yesterday, the blonde beastie was sick (completely different set of symptoms, so unrelated to this, I think) and stayed home, so it threw my day off, off. After a while, I went into the bedroom to veg out watching TV for a while before I did anything productive, and ended up falling asleep within about an hour. I woke up this morning around 3am. I'm not thinking this is illness, either, just my general tiredness, and I must have needed it.

The kitchen was much cleaner when I woke up, for which I am extremely grateful, but also feel guilty about. I've said that, now that all three of us have jobs, I'll take over cleaning the house, but I haven't done a single top-to-bottom cleaning since I've said that. *sigh* I'm a slacker. It wouldn't even take that long to do. Really, the only things I can properly clean anyway are the kitchen and the bathrooms, and the master bedroom. The main areas of the house are still so cluttered (I need more SHELVES) that I can't really clean 'em, anyway... So it's not like there's a lot to do. *bleh*

I'm basically caught up on LJ/email, although I haven't made some entries, and haven't commented yet on others. My computer's running slow. (I'm rebooting in a few minutes to see if that helps...)

Meh. That's about it.

Date: 2006-05-04 03:21 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] rhiannonhero.livejournal.com
I hope you feel better soon. I'm sick myself, so I feel your pain.

Re: Feel free to comment with these things.

Date: 2006-05-05 05:44 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bookofmirrors.livejournal.com
I feel somewhat better. I have eyedrops now.

I hope *you* feel better! :)

Profile

bookofmirrors: (Default)
BookOfMirrors

January 2017

S M T W T F S
123 4567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 07:58 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios