May. 4th, 2006

bookofmirrors: (Eye)
So, part of my dream was that my left eye was itching/hurting like crazy, and I'm running all over the place trying to find a mirror to see how bad it is.

I woke up to a pretty identical reality.

Joy. I match the WebMD pinkeye (conjunctivitis) symptoms perfectly. They confirmed my memory that I shouldn't go to work, and said I didn't need to go to the doctor, but I'm going anyway, for three reasons.

1. I want validation.
2. In case I'm wrong, I want the OK to go to work. (I'm wearing my work outfit there, just in case.)
3. We just changed names, de-franchised, and got a new charge nurse. Nothing's been said one way or the other, but I might need a doctor's note if I call out. I figure I'll be prepared.

Frankly, I'm not feeling like going to work. I feel pretty good except for my eye. Both eyes, actually, although my left is worse than my right - I figure I cross-contaminated them during my dream. I have a bit of a headache, kinda like the migraines I get, which I figure is a function of photosensitivity. But anything connected with my eyes tends to leave me uninterested in working around lasers all day. I mean, we wear the protective eyewear and such, but ...still.

I've felt singularly unmotivated lately. Yesterday, the blonde beastie was sick (completely different set of symptoms, so unrelated to this, I think) and stayed home, so it threw my day off, off. After a while, I went into the bedroom to veg out watching TV for a while before I did anything productive, and ended up falling asleep within about an hour. I woke up this morning around 3am. I'm not thinking this is illness, either, just my general tiredness, and I must have needed it.

The kitchen was much cleaner when I woke up, for which I am extremely grateful, but also feel guilty about. I've said that, now that all three of us have jobs, I'll take over cleaning the house, but I haven't done a single top-to-bottom cleaning since I've said that. *sigh* I'm a slacker. It wouldn't even take that long to do. Really, the only things I can properly clean anyway are the kitchen and the bathrooms, and the master bedroom. The main areas of the house are still so cluttered (I need more SHELVES) that I can't really clean 'em, anyway... So it's not like there's a lot to do. *bleh*

I'm basically caught up on LJ/email, although I haven't made some entries, and haven't commented yet on others. My computer's running slow. (I'm rebooting in a few minutes to see if that helps...)

Meh. That's about it.

Baaaa!

May. 4th, 2006 05:28 am
bookofmirrors: (Default)
OK, LJ is my primary means of communication to the outside world. But, because I am a sheep, and hate to be left out of the latest/greatest, I have profiles on lots of other places, too. I figure this is true of lots of people, so I'm going to post all of mine here, and let people add where they may, and so I can add back.

Friendster
Yahoo360
MySpace
BlogSpot
LiveJournal

Of course, the "secret" journal to protect my family isn't listed here. I think everyone who wants to read that has already requested to do so. Besides, I've only ever made one entry to it (so far), anyway. All of the other ones, with the exception of the BlogSpot one, are pretty much just profiles with links to my LJ. The BlogSpot one was what I used prior to LJ, and all the non-quiz/meme entries have already been imported (and backdated) to LJ. So, you're not missing anything. I just like to be on all those lists, 'cause I'm a blogwhore like that.
bookofmirrors: (Default)
Meme # 4
THE RULES


Make a post regarding six weird things, habits, or characteristics about you. Then you tag six other people to humiliate in the same way.


MY ANSWERS


1. I eat my food one thing at a time. I rarely mix things.
2. I hate most knick-knicks, but if I do find something to collect, I want every last one of whatever it is.
3. I'm so not into jewelry. It's a horrible gift for me. What jewelry I have "speaks" to me.
4. I'm terrified of heights, flying/stinging insects, and hate having my belly button or eyebrows played with. (My husband seems to be the one exception to the belly button rule, but even then, I have to consciously relax into it before I can enjoy it.)
5. I sleep naked, but I can't get to sleep without being buried in a lot of covers, with only just a little bit of my face sticking out. I HATE to have my face covered, or breathe hot, stale air (sleeping or waking).
6. I'm convinced that there's a left/right brain thing with typing just like there is with singing (vs. speaking). I've found that I can, in IM, type things spontaneously, without it going through certain filters. I think I'm a better conversationalist typing vs. speaking. It also makes me pretty good at cyber. :)

MY VICTIMS
6 people, more or less, who feel like doing this.

MY OWN ADDED RULE
I'm sure there are more weird things about me I'm not thinking of this early in the morning. Feel free to comment with these things.

Profile

bookofmirrors: (Default)
BookOfMirrors

January 2017

S M T W T F S
123 4567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 10:31 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios