Jan. 17th, 2005

bookofmirrors: (Default)
The Jack of Diamonds

The Jack of Diamonds is usually representing a younger, business-minded man who is creative. Often they are salesmen or promoters of some product or idea and always are involved in the world of business or finance. Either a person of this description will play a major role in your life when this card is present or you will be manifesting these qualities yourself.

For this reason, the Jack of Diamonds is considered to be a card of great financial success, especially success through promoting or selling, or otherwise being very creative in your business.

On the other hand, if you know some man who is a Diamond Birth Card, this Jack could mean that he will be playing either a romantic, creative, or dishonest role in your life at the time this Jack appears.

Hmmmm.... well, this may bode well for keeping my job. On the other hand, this is also [personal profile] blckwngdorcl's card, so it may relate to him. Maybe I'll get to spend the whole day with him - y'know, 'cause I was fired.

*throws up hands* Who knows? I'm wishing for the best possible outcome for me to achieve my goals, and leaving it at that.
bookofmirrors: (Default)
I just looked over my year-long summary, and for this period, it doesn't say much about finances or jobs, only relationships. So, not sure what that bodes.

*sigh* Didn't I say I wasn't going to obsess about this?

I'm going to work now. I'll letcha know how it goes.

Today

Jan. 17th, 2005 08:04 pm
bookofmirrors: (Smile)

The Great LiveJournal
Outage of 2005


During the outage I got a life. Upon discovering LJ again lived, I happily disposed of it.


What did you do?


Brought to you by geek-foo




In other news, I am not fired. I'm on a 30-day probation, during which I cannot be charge nurse (a blessing, really), cannot do facial rejuvenations of any kind (apparently, that's considered a privilege - it's completely different than the lasering I did that I fucked up on), and I have to have the settings I use on each client verified by the charge nurse, or one of the more experienced nursing staff. At the end of 30 days, if I haven't fucked up again, I can go back to duties as normal. If the same holds true for 90 days, my record will be expunged. If I do it again in the 30 day period, I'll be fired and the board notified, and it'll go against my license. Fucking ouch, but fair enough. Apparently, the owner still wanted to fire me, but the charge nurse talked her out of it. Some others said they would have had some things to say about that, too. It's nice to be loved. No word on how the client is doing. The medical director will be there tomorrow, so probably she'll say. I can't tell what's up with the owner - I've spoken to her today, and it's like nothing happened. Not sure if I should apologize, pretend likewise nothing is wrong, or what... We'll see. The one thing I forgot to ask is if I'm allowed to get treatments myself during this time. I'm due for a couple of things, but not sure if I should do them until the 30 days is over. It won't kill me to wait. Going late doesn't fuck with the schedule that much.

Also, I got my schedule for ParaQuad in the mail today. It would seem my client is keeping me on (5 days a week, still) through February. I'm surprised, 'cause he hinted that they weren't. Anyway, good for the cash, bad for the sleep. I'll take the cash, thank you very much.

Thanks to all for all your support!!!

Profile

bookofmirrors: (Default)
BookOfMirrors

January 2017

S M T W T F S
123 4567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 07:20 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios