bookofmirrors: (Default)
[personal profile] bookofmirrors
OK... this is a long overdue post. A while back, I posted the following meme:

It's going around...

1. Reply to this post if you want/need me to tell you how cool you are!

2. Watch my journal over the next few days for a post just about you and why I think you rule.

3. Post these instructions in your journal and give your friends a much needed dose of love and adoration!


And then I proceeded to ignore the comments. Busy life and all that. Blahblahblah.

Anyway, the answers are long overdue.

Also note - in the original post, I said I was going to give the good and the bad, and that I wanted the same. Today, however, I am in a good mood, and don't want to point out the other side of the coin. So just the good stuff. :)

So, without further ado, I give you *drum roll*



[profile] elorie is cool because:

She looks inside herself. LOTS. She can meditate like nobody's business, do scary-as-hell shit while "under" and come out the other side wiser and stronger for it. She hangs out with homocidal archangels and lives... er.... dies... er... lives... to tell the tale.

She has a kickass kid, and she "made" him that way on purpose. See this entry of hers for an example.

She dresses quirkily, in a style that I personally think is kickass.

She knows cool shops to go hunting for books, various magical paraphenalia, and coffee.

She bellydances, and sings.

She wants a goat. Really. Not sure if that's cool or not, but it is certainly an example of the aforementioned endearing quirkiness. ;)

[personal profile] badelf is cool because:

(pretend it's a lotus *grin*)

In spite of what she will tell you, she's very beautiful. Great body, beautiful eyes, cool tattoo(s).

Fucking gorgeous singing voice.

Watching her on her journey of spiritual and self-awareness is a beautiful thing. I got to be there for part of it, at the first Dreaming. She was cute in her "holy shit, what just happened???" look, and beautiful in the wisdom and knowing that it brought.

She answered my original post about doing this with bravery, knowing that, at the time, I intended to give the good/bad/ugly/beautiful, and willingly offered herself up for that.

[personal profile] dv8dgrrl is cool because:

(not sure why a ladybug - I'm open for a better suggestion...)

She makes her hair interesting colors, and wears cool clothes.

She just bought a house. I'm all jealous an' shit.

She's not afraid to look at, dive in, and revel amongst the so-called Dark Side.

She's a Libra. ;)

She thinks a lot like me. Sometimes we write entries and I wonder who got in who's head.

I wish I had more to write about her. We keep meaning to do the coffee thing, but it hasn't happened yet. One of these days...

[personal profile] simplysakka is cool because:

She's one of the most generous persons I know. Not just to me, and there's been plenty of that, but she gives of her time, her love, and her money to just about anyone who needs it, often without their asking.

She's beautiful, and has kickass hair.

She somehow manages to juggle all she juggles without going crazy - much. ;)

She's managed to stay in the same job for 13 years. I think I've had that many jobs in 5... There's definitely something to be said for that, and doubly so if you've pulled it off in an at-will state.

She writes beautifully.

Her favorite color is purple. ;)

And the bestest thing about ALL of them is..................

*drum roll*

They put up with me, and like it!

Date: 2005-04-23 08:15 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] simplysakka.livejournal.com
Thank you!!!

I didn't think anyone noticed... *huge grin and blush*

And hell yeah, I put up with ya! I happen to adore you lotsnlotsnlots!

Profile

bookofmirrors: (Default)
BookOfMirrors

January 2017

S M T W T F S
123 4567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 03:36 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios