OK, so, sick today, it would seem. Stomach cramps and all that go with them. Apparently, it's going around.
lunenoire was out a couple of days last week with it, and I've heard stories from various co-workers. I'm still holding out hope for it going away fairly quickly, and being able to get into work, even if I'm late. Based on others' experiences, though, it's a 24-hour thing. Still hoping that's not the case. I could totally go back to sleep right now, but not really wanting to go to bed. I don't know why... I mean, being sick, one usually should be in bed. For some reason, I have it in my head that being in bed is a bad idea. *shrug* Haven't been brave enough to hop in the shower yet. So, I may or may not be available today via computer. Other than the stomach thing, I'm not feeling *horrible*, but I wouldn't say I'm 100%, either. Not that I think I usually am, anyway.
It's weird that, being a nurse, with all this info on drugs and stuff, that, even if I did have immodium in the house (which I don't), I likely wouldn't use it. I figure my body's trying to purge something, so I shouldn't stop it until it's done. In the same way that, unless a pain gets REALLY bad, I often forget there are things like ibuprofen and whatnot in the world. If anyone ELSE is sick, the first thing I do is go to the medicine cabinet. I suppose that says a LOT about my psyche.
It's weird that, being a nurse, with all this info on drugs and stuff, that, even if I did have immodium in the house (which I don't), I likely wouldn't use it. I figure my body's trying to purge something, so I shouldn't stop it until it's done. In the same way that, unless a pain gets REALLY bad, I often forget there are things like ibuprofen and whatnot in the world. If anyone ELSE is sick, the first thing I do is go to the medicine cabinet. I suppose that says a LOT about my psyche.