Nov. 20th, 2004

Grrr!

Nov. 20th, 2004 10:14 am
bookofmirrors: (Default)
My entry-in-progress was eaten. Dammit.

Short summary of it.

My computer is dead, likely a power supply issue. I'm using the lovely and sleeping [personal profile] simplysakka's computer, while she's not here to defend herself. ;)

[personal profile] blckwngdorcl did in fact leave FedEx. His last day was this past Tuesday. So far so good. It's nice having the car, and it's even nicer to be able to come home after work. I'm not sleeping any more than I was before, 'cause of my new client in Sandy Springs, but getting some actual downtime in my own home in the evening is priceless.

Here's my current schedule, more or less, for anyone who's interested:

Every Day: visit my client in Sandy Springs, roughly 10:30pm-12:30am, give or take

Sunday: spend time with [personal profile] blckwngdorcl, generally vegetate

Monday/Wednesday/Friday: Sona 10:00am-6:00pm

Tuesday/Thursday: Sona 12:00noon-8:00pm

Thursday: 9:00am therapy ([personal profile] blckwngdorcl 1st and 3rd Thursday, me 2nd and 4th Thursday)

Tuesday mornings: the only day of the week I can make appointments and whatnot, so I don't usually get to sleep in on this day

Saturday: house chores (bedroom, my half of the office, laundry), private time for things like LJ, email, and Core homework... maybe even some leisure! :)

So, as you can see, I'm still pretty busy, but I don't feel as busy, and I'm getting more downtime, since I don't have to clean the house on Sundays anymore, since [personal profile] blckwngdorcl will be doing that during the week (minus the aforementioned areas). Money-wise, we're still tight, but very doable. It's mostly 'cause it's still the transition period with the new job and new budget, and because it's the holiday season. We're actually going to be able to afford gifts this year! Nothing extravagant, but still, it'll be nice to be able to give something. Once the holiday season is over, we can start using my ParaQuad money for its intended purpose - getting us out of debt. So, I'm looking forward to that. [personal profile] blckwngdorcl and I have tossed around the idea of him looking for a job on the CCT line after the first of the year, but we're not 100% sure we wanna do that. Right now, the time he's freeing up for me is more valuable to me. So, we'll see. Nothing is set in stone right now. Although I always have an ulterior motive of trying to get someone in the household to work somewhere I like to go, so we can get freebies and discounts. Life Grocery, for instance, is within walking distance. And any bookstore or movie theatre would be good... ;)

I suppose it goes without saying that I'm way behind on LJ. At least 2 weeks worth. eMail, too. I glance at G-Mail from work, and do a quick answer thing for emails I get from real people. Yahoo groups and other such things get left behind. This may change as I have more downtime after work, but for right now, I'm catching up on things that I haven't had time to catch up on in the past, like laundry and whatnot. Once I get settled into this schedule and caught up on all the other things I've been neglecting, then I'll catch up the computer stuff.

Really, though, in spite of my busy-ness, life is going pretty well. I love my job (which is a good thing, considering how tired I am sometimes when I have to get up in the morning), I love the client I'm working with now, and I love not having to clean the house, and I love being able to spend quality time with my husband. (Not just car rides when we're both exhausted.) I'm still behind on my Core homework, but I had a fabulous therapy session on Thursday ([personal profile] blckwngdorcl was sick, so I took his appointment. I did good. :)

I'm fluctuating back and forth to be able to trust the Universe. Logically, I look at the money situation, and I know that, on paper, we're actually saving money with [personal profile] blckwngdorcl not working, and I also know that, when I was working only at ParaQuad, and making exacty what I'm making now, and all of [personal profile] blckwngdorcl's money was going toward leisure, we were (barely) getting by with paying all our bills. So now, we're short his money, which we weren't using for expenses anyway, and I have another job which pays even more than ParaQuad did (well, the same, but more hours, so you get the picture). I'm paying for Core now, so that's another expense, but still, on paper, we're in a fabulous position financially. Of course, with all the gift-buying of the season, that's put on hold a bit till January, but still. So logically, I know we're doing fine. It's just a mental thing. I've lived in a state of lack and quasi-panic for so long that it's hard to get out of that mentality. It's hard not to be afraid. Especially now that [personal profile] blckwngdorcl isn't working. Again, on paper, a very good thing. But mentally, sometimes hard to deal with and adjust to. I know we'll do fine. I'm just so used to NOT doing fine that it's hard to remember that most of the time.

My mother is getting back surgery November 30 (good energy/prayers/etc. gladly accepted), so I took a day off work, and I'm gonna fly up late Tuesday night, stay Wednesday, and fly back Thursday morning in time to get back to work. That'll be cool.

There's other things to say, little minor things, interesting stories and whatnot, but none of those are important right now, and I'll get to them (and everything else) eventually. It's almost time to wake up my Sleeping God. :)

Profile

bookofmirrors: (Default)
BookOfMirrors

January 2017

S M T W T F S
123 4567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 07:41 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios